← All portable power stations
Anker SOLIX

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2

We review Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 specs, dimensions, weight and charging, and explain appliance limits and backup runtime.

AC delivered · est.
1,761 Wh. Show sourceestimated sourcetrustedreviews.com ↗Trusted Reviews reports 86% of 2,048 Wh delivered on AC · 2026-07-04 · 1,761 Wh derived from that ratio; no direct Wh result stated
output
2,400 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
surge
4,000 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
weight
18.9 kg. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
recharge
88 min. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 — front view
BatteryRank score
68/ 100

Balanced

#4 of 20

in the Large (2 kWh class) class

data 16/17

Lifted by Trust & reliability and Durability & longevity; held back by charging & solar.

POWER63
TRUST80
CHARGING53
LIVABILITY76
Where to buy

Check current availability and pricing at the retailer.

See alternatives to the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 →

At a glance

We review Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 as a large (2 kwh class) model. Use output, delivered capacity and startup limits to check your appliances. It supplies 2,400 W of continuous AC output. BatteryRank scores it 68 out of 100 within its size class.

Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 specs at a glance

Find the reading you need, then follow its source in the full specifications below.

How much does the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 weigh?

18.9 kg (41.7 lb), manufacturer-claimed, without accessories.

Source and date. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
What are the dimensions of the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2?

459 × 250 × 257 mm (18.1 × 9.8 × 10.1 in), length × width × height, manufacturer-claimed.

Source and date. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
How long does the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 take to charge?

1 h 28 min from a wall outlet, 0 to 100%, manufacturer-claimed. Fast-charge modes and solar input differ — see the charging specs on this page.

Source and date. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
How many watts can the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 output?

2,400 W continuous AC output and 4,000 W surge output, manufacturer-claimed. Appliance startup demand must stay within the relevant limit.

Source and date. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
How much solar input can the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 accept?

800 W maximum solar input, manufacturer-claimed. Actual harvest depends on panel compatibility, sun, orientation, temperature, and conversion losses.

Source and date. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
How far can the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 expand?

Up to 4,096 Wh with compatible expansion hardware, manufacturer-claimed. The base-unit capacity and expansion-system capacity are shown separately.

Source and date. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04
Full specifications and sources →

Our verdict on the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2

We see the C2000 Gen 2 as a portable essential-load backup with expansion room: its 2,400 W continuous inverter and 2,048 Wh rated battery answer different questions. Output sets which appliances fit; the pack sets how long they run. Trusted Reviews reports about 86% of the 2,048 Wh nameplate reaching AC; multiplying gives an estimated 1,761 Wh, not a directly reported Wh measurement, and the test load is unspecified. Expansion takes rated storage to 4,096 Wh while output stays the same. Check your combined running load and each motor’s startup demand before treating it as an outage solution.

Choose this if
  • You want portable backup for selected appliances and toolsAnker claims 2,400 W continuous output, 4,000 W peak and a 10 ms UPS changeover. Check those limits against the appliance’s starting requirements and your computer’s power supply; a peak wattage or changeover time alone does not guarantee compatibility.
  • You expect the loads to grow after you buyAn expansion battery takes it to 4,096 Wh, so the ceiling doubles without changing the inverter, the outlets or anything else you have already learned to use.
Skip this if

The trade-off to weigh: The 2,400 W rating is the reason people choose this over a 1 kWh unit, and it is honest, but output and endurance are separate purchases. Holding 2,400 W against the roughly 1,761 Wh derived from Trusted Reviews’ reported 86% delivery ratio gives an illustrative runtime of less than an hour, not a guaranteed result. The inverter decides what you can plug in; only the pack, or an expansion battery, decides how long it stays on.

What our data can’t tell you: Trusted Reviews reports an 86% AC-delivery ratio against the 2,048 Wh nameplate, but does not state a separate watt-hour result or its test load. The 1,761 Wh figure is our arithmetic conversion of that reported ratio, so the page labels it as an estimate rather than a direct outlet-energy measurement. No second source verifies the result; treat it as indicative.

Corrections
  • — Clarified that peak output and UPS timing do not guarantee appliance or computer compatibility, and replaced a fixed fridge-runtime promise with load-specific sizing.
  • — Rechecked the sourced weight, dimensions, charging paths and BP2000 Gen 2 expansion compatibility for the exact specification questions readers search for.
  • — Corrected the AC-delivery label: 1,761 Wh is derived from Trusted Reviews’ reported 86% ratio, not a direct Wh measurement.

BatteryRank Engineering Team · Last reviewed · Method

Sources checked for this review:Anker SOLIX US specifications · checked Trusted Reviews — C2000 AC delivery result · checked

Where to buy

Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you buy, at no extra cost to you. Commission never affects our rankings.

02 · rated vs AC delivered

Capacity truth

The watt-hour number on the box isn't what reaches your devices. Rated on the label vs what actually leaves an outlet.

Rated (on the box)
2,048 Wh. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The marketing number — total cell capacity.

AC delivered (est.)
1,761 Wh. Show sourceestimated sourcetrustedreviews.com ↗Trusted Reviews reported 86% of 2,048 Wh delivered on AC · 2026-07-04 · 1,761 Wh derived from that ratio; no direct Wh result stated

Derived from a reviewer-reported AC-delivery ratio; the source does not state a direct Wh result. 14% below the label. How we estimate.

Also independently measured

AC inverter efficiency
77–89.4 %. Show sourceverified source~78.2% AC round-trip / ~80.8% DC; charging 77-89.4% by load (Trusted Reviews)2026-07-04

~78.2% AC round-trip / ~80.8% DC; charging 77-89.4% by load (Trusted Reviews)

AC charge time
66 min. Show sourceverified source~66 min full at ~2,300W (Trusted Reviews)2026-07-04

~66 min full at ~2,300W (Trusted Reviews)

device-first estimates

What it can run

Same sourced device assumptions used by our calculators, applied to this model's usable AC energy. Actual runtime varies with load, temperature, and standby draw.

Estimated device runtime from this station's usable AC energy
DeviceEstimated runtimeSourced assumption
CPAP (humidifier off)about 24.5 nights9 W ·
CPAP (heated humidifier on)about 3.9 nights56 W ·
Refrigerator (full-size)about 28 hours180 W × 35% duty cycle ·
Wi-Fi router + modemabout 98 hours18 W ·
Laptop (65W charger)about 54 hours65 W × 50% duty cycle ·
Phone (one full charge)about 88 full charges20 W ·
Estimates assume one device at a time and exclude standby variation. Calculate your runtime with this station →
03 · matched to typed specs

Who it fits

Mechanical matches against this model's own sourced specs — never invented sentiment, never a guess on a spec we don't have.

CPAP traveler↗

1761 Wh AC-delivered (est.) → multiple CPAP nights per charge

Home backup↗

2400 W inverter, 1761 Wh AC-delivered (est.) → runs a fridge through an outage

RV & van life↗

2048 Wh, expandable, 12V DC out → long off-grid stays

See alternatives to the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 →Calculate your runtime with this station →
04 · published formula

How it scores

Four buyer pillars over seven sub-scores — computed from sourced data with a published formula, price-independent by design.

Power

63

Battery-side usable capacity and how much you can run at once.

Capacity & expansion
59

Usable watt-hours and how far you can grow it with add-on batteries, versus its size class.

Output & versatility90% data
67

Continuous and surge wattage, outlet count, and USB-C fast-charging.

Trust

80

Owner reputation, safety record, warranty, and build durability.

Trust & reliability78% data
80

Owner ratings, brand reputation, recall record, and warranty backing.

Durability & longevity85% data
80

Rated cycle life, warranty length, cell chemistry, and weather sealing.

Charging

53

Wall and solar recharge speed.

Charging & solar
53

Wall recharge speed, solar input, and multi-source charging.

Livability

62% data
76

Lightweight, portable, and quiet enough to live with.

Portability80% data
76

Weight, footprint, handle, and wheels, versus its size class.

Quiet / livability
N/A

Fan noise under load — quieter is better for bedrooms and CPAP use.

How this score is computed

We score the hardware using sourced specifications and independently attributed measurements. Seven sub-scores form a 0–100 composite, grouped into four buyer pillars. The score is price-independent: a sale changes what you pay, while this analysis evaluates the station's capabilities within its size class.

PillarBuilt from
PowerCapacity & expansion + Output & versatility
TrustTrust & reliability + Durability & longevity
ChargingCharging & solar
LivabilityPortability + Quiet / livability

Scores are cohort-relative — each model is ranked against others in its size class. Missing inputs renormalize out rather than scoring zero. Incomplete evidence can leave a sub-score unavailable; it does not establish that a model performs well. Any figure resting on a documented estimate is tagged est. Read our scoring and evidence methodology.

05 · sourced, never guessed

Full specifications

Manufacturer-claimed unless marked verified (FCC/UL/DOE/lab). Tap or focus a figure to view its source.

Capacity & battery
Battery-side usable capacity
2,048 Wh. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

Energy available from the battery before output-conversion losses. AC-delivered capacity is shown separately in Capacity Truth.

Rated cycle life
4,000 cycles. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How many full charge-and-drain cycles before the battery drops to its rated threshold (shown alongside — brands rate to different thresholds, so never compare bare cycle counts).

Battery chemistry
LiFePO4. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The type of battery cell. LiFePO4 (LFP) cells last far more cycles and are more thermally stable than older lithium-ion (NMC) cells.

Max capacity with expansion
4,096 Wh. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The largest total capacity this unit can reach once you add every supported expansion battery.

Rated capacity
2,048 Wh. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The battery's nameplate energy capacity — the headline number on the box. Battery-side usable and AC-delivered capacity are shown separately.

Cycle-life threshold
80 %. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The remaining-capacity level the cycle rating is measured to. 3,000 cycles to 80% is a stronger battery than 3,000 cycles to 70% — always read the two numbers together.

Battery voltage
51.2 V. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The internal battery pack's nominal voltage — mostly useful for cross-checking capacity math (volts × amp-hours ≈ watt-hours).

Battery amp-hours
40 Ah. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The pack's charge capacity in amp-hours at its nominal voltage — another way to state capacity; watt-hours is the number to compare across units.

Power output
Continuous power output
2,400 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The most power you can draw at once, sustained — this has to be higher than the running wattage of whatever you're plugging in.

Surge power output
4,000 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

A brief power spike the unit can absorb when a device first switches on — matters for things with motors or compressors, like fridges.

AC outlets
4 outlets. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How many standard wall-style outlets are built in.

USB-A ports
1 ports. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How many USB-A ports are built in, for charging older phones, lights, and accessories.

USB-C ports
3 ports. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How many USB-C ports are built in — check the per-port wattage below if you need fast charging for a laptop.

USB-C max output
140 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The fastest a single USB-C port can charge a device — relevant for laptops and fast-charging phones.

12V car ports
1 ports. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How many car-socket (cigarette-lighter) style 12V outputs are built in. Match the device or its supported converter to the port's voltage and current limits; a CPAP needs its exact model's documented power connection.

DC barrel ports
0 ports. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How many round barrel-style DC outputs are built in, used by routers, some lights, and older electronics.

Max combined output
2,400 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The most power the unit can deliver across ALL ports at the same time — can be lower than the AC rating plus every USB port added up.

Charging & solar
AC recharge speed
1,800 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How fast the unit recharges from a wall outlet — higher means shorter waits between uses.

AC charge time (0–100%)
88 min. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How long a full recharge takes from a wall outlet, start to finish.

Max solar input
800 W. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

The most solar panel wattage the unit can accept — undersized panels just mean slower charging, not damage, but oversizing this is wasted money.

Reliability & durability
UPS switchover time
10 ms. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How fast the unit takes over when grid power cuts out. Under ~20ms is fast enough that most electronics — including many CPAP machines — won't even blip.

Size & portability
Weight
18.9 kg. Show sourceclaimed sourceankersolix.com ↗2026-07-04

How much the unit weighs on its own, without accessories — relevant for portability and carrying it up stairs during an outage.

06 · outlet & owner reports

What reviewers & owners report

Named outlets and marketplaces, each rating credited where it was published.

Trustpilot · brand4.1★BBB · brandF
Common praise
  • Very low 9W idle draw (long fridge runtime) — Across reviewers ·
  • light/compact for 2 kWh (~42 lb) — Across reviewers ·
  • 4,000W peak — Across reviewers ·
  • expandable to 4 kWh — Across reviewers ·
  • fast ~58 min charge — Across reviewers ·
  • RV TT-30 + home-backup inlet — Across reviewers ·
  • 30 dB quiet — Across reviewers ·
Common complaints
  • AC round-trip efficiency (~78%) not class-leading — Across reviewers ·
  • premium price — Across reviewers ·
  • thin US editorial coverage — Across reviewers ·
  • no native 240V — Across reviewers ·
  • Wirecutter: not a current pick / blocked to fetch
  • Popular Mechanics: no dedicated review found / blocked
  • None accessible this pass — no reachable measurement-channel review located — YouTube reviewers ·

Brand reputation: Trusted Reviews found no reliability red flags in testing; 4,000-cycle LFP + 10-yr design life; Reddit/forums not retrievable this pass

Sources: Trusted Reviews 4.5/5 (measured eff/runtime) https://www.trustedreviews.com/reviews/anker-solix-c2000; CNET blocked; Tom's Guide 404; PCMag blocked; OutdoorGearLab none; Popular Mechanics blocked; TechRadar 404; Wirecutter blocked; YouTube not retrievable; Reddit not retrievable; CPSC empty for SOLIX (2026-07-04)

07 · Alternatives

What else to consider instead of the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2

Same or adjacent size class, ordered by the price-independent composite. Every alternative is better than the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 at something and worse at something else, so each row states both halves — each one arithmetic on two sourced readings, with a dimension skipped rather than guessed when either side is missing a figure.

07 · sourced answers

Quick answers

Each answer restates a sourced figure from elsewhere on this page — nothing new, nothing guessed.

How many amp-hours (Ah) or milliamp-hours (mAh) is the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2?
40 Ah (40,000 mAh) at its nominal 51.2 V, manufacturer-claimed. Watt-hours is the number to compare across units. Use the mAh to Wh converter.
How much capacity does the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 deliver through an AC outlet?
About 1,761 Wh of the rated 2,048 Wh reaches an AC outlet from a full charge — an estimate after our published 14% inverter-loss constant (marked est. on this page).
What is the cycle-life rating of the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2?
4,000 cycles to 80% remaining capacity, manufacturer-claimed. A cycle rating is not a calendar-life guarantee.
Can the Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 work as a UPS?
Its manufacturer-claimed transfer time is 10 ms. Confirm that your connected equipment tolerates that transfer time; this is not the same as a zero-transfer online UPS.

Questions from our review

Our model-specific analysis, with the sources checked for each answer.

How much energy does the C2000 Gen 2 deliver through AC outlets?
Trusted Reviews reports about 86% of the 2,048 Wh nameplate reaching AC. Multiplying those figures gives an estimated 1,761 Wh; the review does not state a separate Wh result or test load. We label the conversion as an estimate, and actual runtime still depends on the connected load.
What are the C2000 Gen 2 specs, weight and charging times?
Our sourced record shows 2,048 Wh rated capacity, 2,400 W continuous output with a 4,000 W peak, a 10 ms UPS changeover, and 18.9 kg carry weight. Expansion reaches 4,096 Wh via the compatible BP2000 Gen 2 pack. For charging, read the paths and endpoints: AC-only 0–100% is 88 minutes; AC plus solar is 58 minutes. The faster headline covers 0–80% in about 45 minutes — a partial charge, not a full one. Sourced dimensions are 459 × 250 × 257 mm, length × width × height; check your available space before assuming it fits.

Questions & reader comments

Reader comments are separate from BatteryRank’s analysis and verified product data.

Comments are public; leave out personal contact details.

No reader comments yet. Share a question or perspective to help other buyers.

Keep exploring

Specs OEM-sourced, latest · tap or focus a figure to view its source

Some links on this page are affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you.